Kenai Peninsula Builders Association

Meet our Members

KPBA is comprised of local professionals in the home building industry, from the first concept of your dream home to the finishing touches. We are builders, banks, realtors, architects, decorators, landscapers, insurers, suppliers, plumbers, painters, electricians and more.

Interested in Joining?

To become a KPBA member, you must be licensed with the State of Alaska.

Work Hard; Play Hard

Coming soon - our members, their stories.

Our Newest Members

40

KPBA Years

107

KPBA Members

56

Associates

51

Builders

We Are Proud of What We Do

Mission Statement:  The Kenai Peninsula Builders Association is a non-profit organization of building industry professionals promoting quality housing and education for our communities.

House Bill 76 – Residential Building Code

Did you know that we are working to establish a statewide residential building code? Alaska is one of only 11 states without one. House Bill 76, sponsored by Rep Sara Rasmussen (R-Anchorage) would establish 2018 International Residential Code as the State’s residential building code. It would be adopted within the Alaska Housing Finance Corporation (AHFC) and they would have the authority to update the code as necessary.

http://www.legis.state.ak.us/PDF/31/Bills/HB0076A.PDF

Please help by sending a message to the House Community & Regional Affairs (C&RA) Committee asking them to give HB76 a public hearing session. Time is growing short and we want builders and the public to have a chance to discuss the issue. Below are email addresses for legislators on the House C&RA Committee. Consider taking a few moments to send them a message with your support for HB76 receiving a public hearing this session.

Representative.Harriet.Drummond@akleg.gov

Representative.Sara.Hannan@akleg.gov

Representative.Matt.Claman@akleg.gov

Representative.Jonathan.Kreiss-Tomkins@akleg.gov

Representative.Steve.Thompson@akleg.gov

Representative.Sharon.Jackson@akleg.gov

Representative.Josh.Revak@akleg.gov